How to delegate your tasks

Set an Out of Office delegation in Aurachain

Taking some time off? It’s easy to set up a delegation in the Aurachain platform. Schedule your leave, and decide to whom you will delegate your ongoing and newly received tasks. Out of Office is available only in your “My Account“ module.

Instructions

The delegation feature allows any user to re-route incoming tasks to another employee. If a user is out of the office, that user can delegate responsibilities to other users for a period of time.

In order to create a delegation or to amend one already active, you can start by accessing the “My Account” section - delegation tab.

 

Once you access the delegation tab you will be able to create your first delegation or amend or cancel an existing one.

We here at Aurachain are trying to make your business life as easy as possible. That is why when creating a new delegation we made sure the system will help you every step of the way with an easy to use configuration modal.

 

You as a delegator get to decide the period of your delegation and to whom it goes. Also, the delegations apply to both incoming tasks as well as already claimed tasks but you get to decide if you delegate them or not.

Once the tasks are delegated to a designated user, they will have the possibility to either Accept or Reject the incoming delegations. All the incoming delegations will be shown within the ‘Delegations received from other users’ area.

If a new delegation is created and has not yet been accepted nor rejected, the incoming tasks will only be visible for the user that made the delegation. However, if the delegation has been accepted and the start date has been reached, the incoming tasks will be visible to both the user that made the delegation and the one that received it.

Once Accepted or Rejected, the delegation card will change its status, as it can be seen below:

All delegated tasks will be displayed for both users, the delegator and the delegated user, in their task list. This feature was put in place to offer users total transparency and flexibility.

 

In order to always be up to date with what task went to whom, all delegations will be accounted for in the platform’s timeline.

In the process inspector timeline so that the System Admin has a full view of the instance:

Also in the work interface so that users with access to the full timeline can have a full view of the instance:

Stakeholders involved in the delegation flow will receive constant email notifications if any changes occur like for example a delegation is created, accepted, rejected, cancelled or if it expires.