Aurachain Dashboard

Aurachain Dashboard is the main point of interaction with Aurachain. With Aurachain dashboard users have an intuitive and easy to use UI to keep track of their work tasks,  and applications.

In this article, you will find answers to everything you need to know to easily navigate through the dashboard. 

With the Aurachain Dashboard, users have an intuitive and easy to use UI to keep track of their work tasks and applications.

The Dashboard

This is the main point of interaction with Aurachain for all the users except external users.

              

 

Within the Dashboard window, users can easily assess their and their team's work and tasks and start applications.

With this in mind, let's break down the most important elements in the Dashboard.

Overview

On the top part of the screen, you can view and access all tasks distributed based on statuses.

Task Charts

Tasks organized by priority and status displayed in a chart like manner.

Task Explorer

A list of tasks that can be sorted (by priority, due date, status and application) and searched through.

Applications

A rundown of all applications created within the Aurachain Platform. You can start applications from here.

Users and Groups

Option available only for Admin users or process owners. A list of all existing users and roles.

Depending on the role played in the company the system will display dashboards with minimal differences.

While the day-to-day user sees the personal dashboard composed of his specific tasks, the productivity chart fixed on his personal work and the applications most used by him, the manager user has a more detailed dashboard.

He can see the specific dashboard of each team he manages along with all the tasks assigned to each team member.

The productivity chart is mostly a range of tasks statistics that are based on the user’s productivity. The chart algorithm focuses on the output that the user manages to make, or not, on different periods of time. 

Productivity measures the efficiency with which tasks are performed during a set period of time. Manly the chart will display the total number of tasks completed in the previous workday 

This tool will also display the resulted percentage after the system comparison of current set time vs previous set time only if the percentage is positive. 

The productivity chart also records the entire team’s productivity.

Managers can compare their team’s current productivity, spanned along a set period of time, with the previous productivity efficiency, spanned along the same period of time value. 

 


Last 10 tasks board

A business cannot run efficiently without a task list as it is the foremost key to efficiency. 

The dashboard task board is the place where the most recent 10 tasks are held. It's a virtual whiteboard where these tasks are stored as a way to keep track of everything and start working right away. 

For managers the dashboard task list is slightly different, meaning that they will see the direct team members tasks.

The dashboard task list will enable both the user and his manager, to take various actions pertaining to their role. The user can claim, unclaim and view already claimed tasks.

The user cannot unclaim tasks that have him as a single assignee.

The manager can do a bit more. He can claim other’s tasks, unclaim tasks for his team members and reassign tasks between different team members.

Both the user and the manager can filter, sort and rearrange columns in the dashboard task list to better suit their business workflow.


The left sidebar menu view for Users and Admins

The burger menu collapses or exposes the sidebar, allowing the user to have more window space to work.

In the sidebar, a user can see his:

  • Dashboard

  • Tasks

  • Apps

The admin has a slightly different view. In addition to all the elements exposed for the user, the admin also has the following:

  • Admin

Each main menu value will, in turn, open the other pages with menus of their own.

 

  • Dashboard: works in a sense like a “Home“ button. It will take the user back to the dashboard.

  • Applications: this is the section where all the built business processes of a company, called in Aurachain “Applications“, reside.

  • Admin: this is the module where most of all the essential set-ups are made.

  • Tasks: known also as a “To Do List“ this is the place a user will find the list of tasks (in various statuses) pertaining to a specific application.

 


My Account - the user profile

 

The Aurachain Platform offers the possibility to save information about all the registered users. There are many options about what information can be included in it. This means that users can edit their name, contact data, password, pictures, etc. All this information is summarized in the User Profile. 

The My Account section can be found on the bottom left of the Aurachain platform. Here the user can activate or disable the option to receive task-related notifications. Also, here the user can view a summarization of the groups he is a part of and also the applications linked to the respective groups. 

Log out

The period between the login and the logout is the duration of the login session, which is the period that a user can perform his/her actions. Logging out can be accomplished in two ways: by using the log-out option provided by an application or by the system, or by shutting down the computer or closing an application without explicitly logging out.

The Aurachain system automatically logs out a user if the login session has become inactive for long periods.

Logging out helps prevent other users from accessing the system without verifying their credentials. It also helps protect the current user's access or prevent unauthorized actions on the current login session and is thus an important part of security. Logging out ensures that user access and user credentials are safe after the login session.

We here at Aurachain always recommend users to properly log out from the platform.


Related Articles